Buy the Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable on http://www.armynavydeals.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Located in: SURPLUS - Genuine Issue, HW - Headwear
Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4.5 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Sizing:
Feels true to size(7)
Pros:
Cheap(3), Rugged(7)
Best Uses:
During operations(3)
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast(6)
 
Vietnam helmet cover
By You can call me Scarface....Verified Reviewer from Compton, California. on 12/24/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Breathable, Good Rain Protection, Good Sun Protection
Best Uses:
During Operations, Field Training, Hot Weather, Wet Weather
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable:

I bought this helmet cover expecting to get a torn up dirty piece of cloth. But, when I recieved it in the mail today I opened it and as I took it out of the package I saw it was definetly worth the money. I was hoping that there would be some graffiti on it but, there wasnt. Oh well but it still is worth the money. On the back of the cover it had been ripped all the way down the side (im guessing in battle?) but the soldier had repaired it himself in the field which is really cool. And there was dried mud all over the front of the cover which leads me to wonder if it fell of the soldiers head in combat. All in all it was definetly worth the money. If your considering buying this helmet cover the answer is definetly yes!

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Straight Outta 'Nam
By HossVerified Reviewer from New Mexico, USA on 11/28/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Looks Nice On Helmet
Best Uses:
Airsoft, Cold Weather, During Operations, Hot Weather, Reenacting, Wet Weather
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable:

I have this cover on my M1 Steel Pot I use for MilSim airsoft. What I've done with my helmet is:
1: put a Cat Eyes band on (I ripped off the glo-tape)
2: fastened the strap onto the back of the helmet
3: put a pack of Marlboro Reds and a Zippo in the band
4: written things on my helmet (i.e. "Bomb Hanoi", "Give a Man a Fire, and He Will Be Warm For a Day. Light a Man on Fire, and He Will Be Warm For the Rest Of His Life. Let's Be More Generous to Victor Charlie.")
When I recieved my cover, it was covered in a layer of red dirt. The stamp on the inside has a date of '67, which leads me to believe this cover may have been near the DMZ in 1968.
Also, and I've noticed this in other covers I've owned, but when it gets wet, it dries off very quickly. I have gotten my cover soaked in a rainstorm, and it dried in 20 minutes. This may sound kind of random, too, but these covers are very fire resistant. (I wonder how many idiots are going to see this and try to catch their covers on fire)
One last thing I need to say: In response to another review I read, this cover does not come with a helmet band, nor will you find one that does come with a helmet band anywhere else. The helmet band is a seperate item. I recommend buying a Cat Eye band and ripping off the glo-tape strips.
All in all, excellent buy. I am very glad I was able to find this cover for such a cheap price, and I'm actually considering buying a new helmet set and a new liner. If you are considering buying this cover - DON'T CONSIDER! Just buy!

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
perfect!!!
By the punisherVerified Purchaser from des moines,iowa on 7/6/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Rugged, Versatile
Best Uses:
During Operations, Field Training
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable:

its perfect its not like new out of the box,but its strong and looks like you've been on the front line in 'nam but still strong.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
M1 Helmet Cover
By MatticusVerified Purchaser from Florida on 6/9/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Good Rain Protection, Rugged
Best Uses:
Everyday Wear
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable:

The M1 helmet cover did exactly what its title description says, it covers the M1 helmet, BUT WAIT THERE'S MORE!, and adds a little bit of camouflage to the deal too. awesome. Great for my Nam kit. Little rips and tears, but can't complain for field gear.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
looks great
By andyVerified Purchaser from england on 4/28/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable:

no complaints looks great on the helmet

Images shared by: andy

got the helmet and cover from uncle sams

Image Thumbnail

Tags: Picture of Product

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good job.
By n/aVerified Purchaser from IL on 2/2/2009
Pros:
Rugged
Cons:
Frays Or Fades
Describe Yourself:
Casual Athlete
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable:

Helment cover a bit used but clean, as if pick up off the battle field. Missing the elastic band that makes the helmet complete.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Rare Helmet Cover
By ChrisVerified Purchaser from Michigan on 1/9/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Rugged
Cons:
Frays Or Fades
Best Uses:
Reenactments and such
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable:

I've had the most difficult time procuring this particular helmet cover. Once I bought it and it was delivered, it wrapped around my helmet like a glove.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Helmet Cover
By ShooterVerified Purchaser from Falls Church, Va. on 1/5/2009
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable:

Nice helmet cover, in pretty good shape, clean.
Not too faded, perfectly useable.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Worth it
By The MurphoidVerified Purchaser from NC on 11/4/2008
Pros:
Authentic, Cheap, Rugged, Versatile
Describe Yourself:
Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable:

A++. I highly recommend purchasing this cover to anyone who needs one. Its the best price I've seen on them, and its a very high quality piece. My cover was slightly damaged on the front where it meets the brim of the helmet, but I personally prefer the "lived-in" feel of my gear.

[6 of 6 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Nice!
By Sureshot9Verified Reviewer from Midwest on 8/22/2008
Pros:
Cheap, Rugged
Describe Yourself:
Weekend Warrior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable:

This is a great Mitchell pattern cover for the M1 steel helmet. This is the best deal I could find. Although it had worn out where it touches the rim, someone had repaired it, and I really like my gear to be worn out, that way it looks like I have been there for a while. I am a Vietnam airsofter and a member of a Living History organization, and this is what you want if you want a Vietnam era helmet cover. It is cheap, and mine was even dated 1967!!

Images shared by: Sureshot9

My helmet with cover on with my gear and M16A1

Image Thumbnail

Stamp showing date

Image Thumbnail

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very Nice!
By Sureshot9 from Midwest on 8/22/2008
Pros:
Cheap, Rugged
Describe Yourself:
Weekend Warrior
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Vietnam US Issue Helmet Cover Reversable:

This is a great Mitchell pattern cover for the M1 steel helmet. This is the best deal I could find. Although it had worn out where it touches the rim, someone had repaired it, and I really like my gear to be worn out, that way it looks like I have been there for a while. I am a Vietnam airsofter and a member of a Living History organization, and this is what you want if you want a Vietnam era helmet cover. It is cheap, and mine was even dated 1967!!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 ArmyNavyDeals.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.