Buy the Canteen Metal Set Combo 4-Pcs on http://www.armynavydeals.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Canteen Metal Set Combo 4-Pcs image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Located in: SURPLUS - Genuine Issue, BG-Web Gear
Canteen Metal Set Combo 4-Piece.This Canteen/Cooking combo fits nicely into a small portable package that has a carrier strap with a belt clip.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Sizing:
Feels true to size(3)
Pros:
Lightweight(4), Rugged(5), Versatile(4)
Cons:
Doesn't wash well(3)
Best Uses:
Cold / extreme(3), Everyday wear(4)
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor enthusiast(7)
 
Cool kit
By TonyVerified Reviewer from Michigan on 5/30/2011
Pros:
Rugged, Versatile
Cons:
Doesn't Wash Well
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canteen Metal Set Combo 4-Pcs:

I like the idea of having a metal canteen. I could boil water right in the canteen if I wanted to. I've cooked with this kit over an open fire quite a few times, and my only complaint is that the paint burns right off. When that burnt paint mixes with soot from a fire it just turns black and becomes essentially impossible to get clean again. But that's OK; I bought the kit to use it, not to look at how pretty it is.

As someone else pointed out, the canteen stunk at first. I cleaned it well and before long it went away. I've used the canteen itself a ton but I'm happy with the whole kit. I don't quite understand the straps and haven't put the canteen in its case while walking along or anything though.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Durable
By bobVerified Purchaser from Alaska on 9/3/2009
Pros:
Rugged
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Best Uses:
Everyday Wear
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canteen Metal Set Combo 4-Pcs:

Durable strong Aluminum, Nice sturdy clip on the Strap. Bottom Cup has a plastic plug, so it can't be used to cook in, but the top cup works fine.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
nice piece of kit
By the flying dutchmanVerified Purchaser from PA on 8/12/2009
Pros:
All in one cookset, Lightweight
Describe Yourself:
Hunter, Outdoor Enthusiast
Best Uses:
Minimalist camping
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canteen Metal Set Combo 4-Pcs:

This set is aluminum. Would be better if it were stainless steel.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
its okay
By Jim the HikerVerified Purchaser from Pennsylvania on 9/23/2008

Comments about Canteen Metal Set Combo 4-Pcs:

if you need a canteen with 2 cups for cooking then this is the item you want.

it does have flaws however. it doesn't look like it was designed to be carried on the hip. Its more like a leave it hanging off your pack kind of thing.

All metal pieces is also a bit heavy, although you can simply replace the metal canteen with a cheap plastic one.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
practical can
By wild runner from Atlaska on 8/24/2008
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
Cons:
Doesn't Wash Well, Does Not Breathe
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Best Uses:
Cold Weather, During Operations, Everyday Wear
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canteen Metal Set Combo 4-Pcs:

This canteen met my a high expectation, it is a grate canteen, feels good no matter what way you wear it, looks cool * all ways a plus:)* and it's a cup, and a pot for cooking. but it smells very wired like a old surplus store, and it looks wired in side the Bootle like mode but don't panic I think it's the steel or something but you can fix the smell by cleaning well with beach.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
excellent canteen set up
By troutbackVerified Purchaser from new york state on 8/3/2008
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Best Uses:
Everyday Wear
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canteen Metal Set Combo 4-Pcs:

this is a great canteen. i got four and all were in great shape when i received them. it is a canteen and cooking set in one. you can also attach it to your belt with out taking it off. if you are into minimalist camping this is a must. no need for cookware....

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
I would buy this product again
By destronwarriorVerified Purchaser from st. louis,mo. on 8/1/2008
Pros:
Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
Cons:
Doesn't Wash Well
Describe Yourself:
Hunter, Outdoor Enthusiast
Best Uses:
Cold Weather, Hot Weather, Wet Weather
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canteen Metal Set Combo 4-Pcs:

great canteen hard to find in the states

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
A great surplus value!
By BumwheelVerified Purchaser from Western Massachusetts on 7/17/2008
Sizing:
Feels true to size
Pros:
Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Best Uses:
Cold Weather, Everyday Wear, Hot Weather, Wet Weather
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Canteen Metal Set Combo 4-Pcs:

I'm using this set as a basis for modifying it to a cookpot/cup/canteen set for hiking the Appalachian Trail. Of course it's surplus, so there's dents & dings in it, but they only add character to the unit. Great value, great service!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 ArmyNavyDeals.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.