Buy the Swiss Leather Half Bag on http://www.armynavydeals.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Swiss Leather Half Bag image
 
(based on 8 ratings)
Located in: SURPLUS - Genuine Issue, BG - Pouches & Small Bags
Swiss Leather Half Bag * This is a very unique leather trimmed waterproof canvas messenger-styled bag * Comes with a shoulder strap and a waterproof cover * Clips together as a great bike bag * Approx size: 10.5" x 8 x 10 Condition: Surplus - Used Good
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 8 reviews)
100% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Easy access(3), Good strap length(6), High quality(6)
Best Uses:
Travel(5)
Describe Yourself:
Classic style(3), Comfort-oriented(3), Practical(6)
 
Excellent Bag
By PingityVerified Reviewer from NYC on 10/24/2009
Pros:
Price
Cons:
Smell
Best Uses:
Running Errands
Describe Yourself:
Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Swiss Leather Half Bag:

Bought this bag at the store in NYC. Good price, I use it as a bag to attach to my bike rack. Can carry a fair amount and keeps the items inside nicely.

Unfortunately, the bag was endowed with some mold that adds a musty smell to everything it touches. Washing it doesn't really help, but since it's on my bike, it doesn't really matter.

 
Excellent Bag especially for the price
By ArcherVerified Reviewer from Columbus Ohio on 5/21/2009
Pros:
Good Construction, Good Strap Length, High Quality
Best Uses:
Everyday, Knock Around, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-Oriented, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Swiss Leather Half Bag:

Great bad. Solid construction. Perfect for everyday use for work or school.

Only issue is it was a bit musty from being surplus equipment but in some ways that is to be expected

 
Everything was made well back then!
By Back to the woods, but not backwoodsVerified Purchaser from Eastern Pennsylvania on 5/3/2009
Pros:
Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Organization, Good Strap Length, High Quality
Best Uses:
Camping Side Pack, Hiking Survival Gear Pack
Describe Yourself:
Career, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Swiss Leather Half Bag:

This is a great bag for carrying extra gear on camping/hiking trips. We are using ours as a grab-and-go side pack for emergency gear (first aid, paracord, flashlight, snacks, etc.) that we can take on day trips while leaving our other gear at base camp. The waterproof shell will certainly be useful if we get caught in the rain. It's a little musty, but if you love that old-time smell, it's an added bonus.

 
nice
By DonVerified Reviewer from West Virginia on 1/26/2009
Pros:
Easy Access, Good Organization, Good Strap Length, High Quality
Best Uses:
Hiking, Shooting, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Classic, Comfort-Oriented, Minimalist, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Swiss Leather Half Bag:

nice, sturdy bag. use mine for hiking and to carry ammo and gather my spent brass after shooting.

[0 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Good Bag!
By squirrel hunterVerified Purchaser from FL on 12/18/2008
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Swiss Leather Half Bag:

This is the same bag that sells for twice as much with the cover removed. I bought two and cut the cover off myself. Cut the cover off just below the stitching. (Don't cut the stitching, cut just below it). If you desire to wash the bag, you can remove the leather thong that holds it together and do so. Great bag for the money. I use mine for squirrel hunting.

 
Essentials Bag
By 2joyfulwayVerified Purchaser from Addison,NY on 11/25/2008
Pros:
Attractive, Easy Access, Enough Compartments, Good Strap Length, Great Color, Highly Durable, High Quality
Best Uses:
Camping, Everyday, Fishing Trips, Horse Trailrides, Running Errands, Shopping, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Career, Classic, down to earth, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Swiss Leather Half Bag:

A great essentials bag to put your emergency blanket
compass,chowkit,map,anything to keep handy or that needs to be safe out of the elements. I especially like the drab green color which when necessary can keep it less noticeable. The year on it is 1979 so durability is obvious.

 
Nice bag for a hike.
By KenVerified Purchaser from Spokane, WA on 11/10/2008
Pros:
Easy to Clean, Good Strap Length, High Quality
Best Uses:
Hiking, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Classic, Practical
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Swiss Leather Half Bag:

Nice bag that will keep a days worth of food for a hike and some other small gear. I really like it.

[1 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
Have already used it
By LH1Verified Purchaser from Indianapolis, IN on 7/21/2008
Pros:
Comfortable Strap, Good Strap Length, High Quality, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Sports, Traveling
Describe Yourself:
Comfort-Oriented
Primary use:
Personal
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Swiss Leather Half Bag:

Hold lots of stuff and keep it dry

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 ArmyNavyDeals.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.