Buy the Russian Gas Mask on http://www.armynavydeals.com Print This PagePrint This Page
Russian Gas Mask image
 
(based on 11 ratings)
Located in: Gas Masks, Gas Masks
* with Filter * This Gas Mask is good for smoke NOT chemical protection.
Review Snapshot®
Avg. Customer Rating:
 
4 stars
(based on 11 reviews)
73% of respondents would recommend this to a friend.

Customers most agreed on the following attributes:

Pros:
Covers vital areas(10), Doesn't restrict movement(6), Lightweight(9), Well built / quality(8)
Cons:
Too restrictive(3), Weak against some threats(3)
Best Uses:
Personal safety(6)
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor enthusiast(4)
Was this a gift?:
No(3)
 
Good mask
By alVerified Reviewer from Buffalo ,NY on 2/24/2011
Pros:
Covers Vital Areas, Lightweight
Cons:
Too Restrictive, Weak Against Some Threats
Best Uses:
Field Training, Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Russian Gas Mask:

It is a cold war nbc mask or at least the one i got was. They were never issued but were tested. I gave it three stars because when i got it the mask had small condition problems and the lenses fog up easily.The best use for one of these masks is for a collection or Halloween.

 
NOT THE MASK IN THE PICTURE!!
By Tripp from Ohio on 2/10/2011
Pros:
Covers Vital Areas, Lightweight, Looks Cool
Cons:
Chokes, Too Restrictive
Best Uses:
Short scares Decoration
Describe Yourself:
Haunted House Freak
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Russian Gas Mask:

This is NOT the mask in the picture . to be sure i was getting the correct mask as the picture above "states" it is i called the company and asked about the mask and told her about the other review written about how the mask is incorrect. she said not to worry the only difference is color it could be white or grey....how wrong she was. The filter intake is on the side of the mask the out take is on the bottom and has a large bridge over the nose. connecting to the filter. i still love this mask but its not the one i ordered as for the Hair Handle is a pain for a full head gas mask and it takes a while to adjust.

im a haunter and i take my work seriously. this is an impractical mask to wear for long periods of time whatever the case and if it gets a hole in it it will shred.

bottom line
i still love this gas mask but the picture is incorrect but it still sounds creepy and looks cool. but not so good for wearing long periods if time.

 
ok product
By AlVerified Reviewer from New York on 10/28/2010
Pros:
Covers Vital Areas, Durable Construction, Lightweight
Cons:
Too Restrictive, Weak Against Some Threats
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Outdoor Enthusiast
Was this a gift?:
No
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Russian Gas Mask:

The product is somewhat good i guess. I might rec. it to a friend if they need a cheap piece for a costume.

 
it works
By some guy from toronto, ON, canada on 3/4/2010
Pros:
Cheap, Covers Vital Areas, Doesn't fog up, Doesn't Restrict Movement, Durable Construction, Lightweight, You can talk
Cons:
Doesn't protect from nbc, Gets hot
Best Uses:
1940's russian soldier, Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Some guy
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Russian Gas Mask:

I bought this one in person, it was a pmg type, not a prwu. it works, I do not have an nbc filter, but it seems good

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Very good gasmask
By JounVerified Purchaser from Charleston, WV on 9/27/2009
Pros:
Covers Vital Areas, Doesn't Restrict Movement, Durable Construction, Good For All Threat Levels, Lightweight
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Hunter, Outdoor Enthusiast, Soldier
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Russian Gas Mask:

Very great gas mask, especially for the price paid. Its comfortable and in great shape. The filter was a bit banged up but I bought a new filter anyway as old filters go bad.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
amazing for its price
By osirisVerified Purchaser from texas city, tx on 7/26/2009
Pros:
Doesn't Restrict Movement, Durable Construction, Great voice modifier, Lightweight
Cons:
To tight around head
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Russian Gas Mask:

im a haunted house actor and this mask works great. more than enough air circulates with or without filter to prevent headaches while modifing the voice and making the face look "scary".

[4 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Product
By TakariasVerified Reviewer from Buffalo, NY on 7/17/2009
Pros:
Covers Vital Areas, Doesn't Restrict Movement, Durable Construction, Great field of vision, Lightweight
Cons:
A little tight, Messes up your hair
Best Uses:
Airsoft face protection, Costume uses, Messing with people
Describe Yourself:
Crazy person
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Russian Gas Mask:

I have no idea how effective this mask would be for its intended purpose, but I do know that it is able to scare people pretty easily. The small eye holes work surprisingly well, and don't limit vision much at all. The plastic in front of the mouth vibrates when you talk, making it so that you don't just sound muffled. You instead sound very strange, but understandable. Although the mask covers your ears, it doesn't seem much harder to hear, and most sounds don't loose much quality. The lenses do fog up a bit with every breath, but I haven't noticed it becoming a problem, since there are special air channels running up to the lenses that take the moisture away when you inhale. I have heard some people complain about gas masks being difficult to breathe in, but I don't have any such problems with this mask. I haven't used it with a filter, but the mask and valves themselves don't hinder breathing at all.

My only complaints would be that it's a little tight, and the full-head design will definitely mess up your hair. Both very petty things that I probably wouldn't notice if the mask wasn't so good.

[2 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Satisfied but wasn't the same as the pic
By gasmask girlVerified Purchaser from detroit, MI on 7/11/2009
Pros:
Covers Vital Areas, Good price
Cons:
Not same as pic, Wont work in threat
Best Uses:
At home playin dress-up
Describe Yourself:
Gasmask collector
Bottom Line:
No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Comments about Russian Gas Mask:

It was dirty when received and wasn't the same one as in the picture. The filters from these years are most likely useless and it does get really tight on your head.

[2 of 2 customers found this review helpful]

 
I love this mask!
By k0k0 the M0nkeyVerified Reviewer from Austin, Tx on 6/8/2009
Pros:
Covers Vital Areas, Doesn't Restrict Movement, Durable Construction, Lightweight, Sweet Looking
Cons:
Tight Around Head
Best Uses:
Lounging, Personal Safety, Scare Neighborhood Kids
Describe Yourself:
Neighborhood Lunatic, Outdoor Enthusiast
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Russian Gas Mask:

This mask is quite tight around the face/neck, and that is it's only drawback. It looks awesome, scares roommates who are sleepily walking in the hallway after waking up. Gets kids off of my lawn. I could see that it would give a headache after a while of wearing because it's tight, but that only leads me to believe that it protects from the smoke well, although I've not used it or tested it. I love that it muffles your voice and makes it sound semi-robotic. It's unlike any gas mask I've seen and I'm super happy with my purchase and I'm sure you will be too.

[1 of 1 customers found this review helpful]

 
Fun buy
By YOU! IN THE MASK!Verified Purchaser from Denver, CO on 5/12/2009
Pros:
Covers Vital Areas, Doesn't Restrict Movement, Durable Construction
Cons:
Can cause headaches, Hard to communicate with, Lenses fog easily
Best Uses:
Answering The Door, Formal Banquets, Public Speaches, Reading Books In The Park, Rock Concerts, Streaking
Describe Yourself:
Weirdo
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Russian Gas Mask:

Here's the reasons I like this:1. Good field-of-vision.2. It's one of the best deals on a legitimate gas mask I've found.3. I'm the kind of weirdo that wears this stuff around for fun.4. I saw it on [@].5. It reminds me of the Combine soldiers from Half Life 2.I have no basis to judge it's usefulness against real threats, so you'll have to find that out for yourself.These are the only things I don't like about it:1. The lenses fog up easily. Anti-fog spray doesn't really help either.2. It grips your head so tightly that wearing it for more than a half-an-hour will likely cause a headache.3. It has handle holes in the top-back end that your hair will stick out of in a rather uncomfortable way. It's not much of a con if you have a buzz-cut or do-rag though.4. One of the plastic components on the front vibrates when you talk, adding a kazoo effect and making it very difficult to communicate. If you're clever, it's really easy to remove or replace, but I just leave it on because it's kinda funny.5. No really good way to tint the lenses, otherwise I'd take it skiing.

[3 of 4 customers found this review helpful]

 
Great Value[...]
By Bud ParkerVerified Purchaser from Gulf of Mexico on 1/2/2009
Pros:
Covers Vital Areas, Durable Construction, Good for Smoke, Lightweight
Cons:
Weak Against Some Threats
Best Uses:
Personal Safety
Describe Yourself:
Work Offshore
Bottom Line:
Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Comments about Russian Gas Mask:

I work in the Gulf of Mexico and needed a Smoke Hood for protection from smoke during vessel fires. The smoke kills you, not the fire. Super value for the money!

Powered by PowerReviews
Copyright © 2011 ArmyNavyDeals.com All Rights Reserved. Do not republish contents.